Hi everyone! Asia Cup has just ended and it has made a big difference in the lives of the players. Some of the players who are below in the ranking are now at the top of the list. After the final match of the Asia Cup, Siraj Became No 1 ODI Bowler. The International Cricket Council has announced the latest ICC Bowling ranking. Mohammad Siraj is once again the top bowler and he is now the no. 1 ODI bowler.

Siraj Became No 1 ODI Bowler
Siraj Became No 1 ODI Bowler

In this article, we will explain to you the standing of all the bowlers of the ODI in the ICC ranking.

After the end of the AISA Cup 2023, major changing has been made in the batting and bowling ranking. ICC updates the ranking after the end of the tournament. Josh Hazelwood is on the top of the list and now Mohammad Siraj replaces him and takes the first position in the ICC ranking.

Team India is on the top of the list in T20 and test format, Surya Kumar Yadav is the Number 1 T20I batter, Ravi Ashwin is the number 1 Test Bowler and now, Siraj has become the Number 1 ODI bowler as per the latest announcement made by the ICC. Indian team is ruling the cricket ranking in the whole world. You can check the list given below and you will find that a number of Indian batsmen and bowlers are in the top ranking announced by ICC.

ICC Official website 

Siraj Became No 1 ODI Bowler:

The best spell of Mohammad Siraj in the Asia Cup helped him to be among the most wicket takers.  He took 10 wickets in Asia Cup 2023 and had an average of 12.2. He overreached the big names such as Trent Boult, Rashid Khan, and Mitchell Starc.

After the end of the Asia Cup, we have seen two Afghanistan Spinners in the top 5 of the ICC Bowlers ranking. Mujeeb Ur Rahman (No. 4) and Rashid Khan (No. 5. Only these two are only at the top of the list and in the top 10.

Kuldeep Yadav also had a great tournament and he slipped through points and now he is standing at 9th position. Except for him, no other bowlers are in the list of top 20 of the ICC bowling ranking.

Shaheen shah afridi is the only Pakistani bowler who is in the list of top 20 of the ICC men’s ODI bowling standings.

Latest Updated ICC Bowling Ranking

1Mohammed Siraj IND694
2Josh Hazlewood AUS678
3Trent Boult NZ677
4Mujeeb Ur Rahman AFG657
5Rashid Khan AFG655
6Mitchell Starc AUS652
7Matt Henry NZ645
8Adam Zampa AUS642
9Kuldeep Yadav IND638
10Shaheen Afridi PAK632
11Chris Woakes ENG626
12Mohammad Nabi AFG621
13Mark Watt SCO611
14Shakib Al Hasan BAN610
15Keshav Maharaj SA599
16Kagiso Rabada SA594
17Mahesh Theekshana SL593
18Bernard Scholtz NAM589
19Saurabh Netravalkar USA586
20Jofra Archer ENG573
21Lungi Ngidi SA570
22Pat Cummins AUS567
23Haris Rauf PAK566
24Akeal Hosein WI563
25Andy McBrine IRE562
26Alzarri Joseph WI558
27Jasprit Bumrah IND555
28Mark Adair IRE549
29Mustafizur Rahman BAN549
30Sandeep Lamichhane NEP539

So that’s all about Siraj Became No 1 ODI Bowler. Best wishes to all the players and teams who are going to partake in the tournament. There will be a lot of surprises for the people when they watch live matches.


See More: IND vs AUS ODI Series Squad 2023| The Indian squad for ODI series

See More: Team India unveiled Jersey for ICC World Cup 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *