Euro 2024 is going to start in Germany across 10 different cities from June 14 to July 14. In this 24 teams will fight for the title and in this tournament, last year’s champion Italy is also in this group called a group of death. Spain, Croatia, and Albania are part of the group of death.

There are ten citizens that are selected as venues across Germany Berlin, Cologne, Dortmund, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, Gelsenkirchen, Hamburg, Leipzig, Munich, and Stuttgart.

The tournament will start on June 14 and Germany will host the tournament. The first match is between Scotland, Hungary and Switzerland. The teams are in the Gropu A.

The game is between 24 teams and there are six groups and each group has four teams.

Euro 2024 the groups and teams

  • A Group: Germany (hosts), Scotland, Hungary and Switzerland
  • B Group: Spain, Croatia, Italy and Albania
  • C Group: Slovenia, Denmark, Serbia and England
  • D Group: Play-off winner A (Poland/Wales/Finland/Estonia), Netherlands, Austria and France
  • E Group: Belgium, Slovakia, Romania and Play-off winner B (Israel/Bosnia/Ukraine/Iceland)
  • F Group: Turkey, Play-off winner C (Georgia/Greece/Kazakhstan/Luxembourg), Portugal and Czech Republic

Matches to watch in the group stage:

  • Spain vs Italy
  • Spain vs Croatia
  • Germany vs Hungary
  • England vs Denmark
  • Netherlands vs France
  • Turkey vs Portugal

The final of the Euro 2024 is going to start on July 2024 in Berlin, Germany’s capital. You must keep in mind that Italy beat England 3-2 on fines in the Euro 2020 final match when the match was over 1-1 in the regular plus time and was playing at Wembley Stadium on July 12, 2021.

Euro 2024
Euro 2024

Marcus Rashford, Jadon Sancho, and Bukayo Saka are unable to cover their penalties from the sport resulting in the end of England’s dreams of getting the trophy of the European Champions.

The last time the champion trophy was played was in 2020 and after four years they have announced the tournament once again. The break in the tournament is due to the COVID-19.

Euro winners of this century:

Euro 2000France
Euro 2004Greece
Euro 2008Spain
Euro 2012Spain
Euro 2016Portugal
Euro 2020Italy

So that’s all about the Euro 2024. Find your favorite team and check the schedule so you can watch the tournament.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *