Hi everyone! Another team, another squad, another schedule. England Squad and Schedule For ICC World Cup 2023 has been announced. Let’s have a look and find the complete information on who is part of the team and who is the reserve player. The England team has announced their 15 players for the tournament.

England Squad and Schedule For ICC World Cup 2023
England Squad and Schedule For ICC World Cup 2023

Jason Roy who is referred to a provisional squad is not available for the first four matches of the Tournament against New Zealand. As he is suffering from back spasms. Young Harry Brook is selected as the replacement for Jason Roy in the ODI series. But he is unable to play a brilliant game.

After his poor performance in the match, England has decided to prefer Harry Brook for the ICC World Cup 2023. And they also mention the experience of the Jason Roy.

Jofra Archer who is an ace pacer is unable to prove his fitness for the match. He is facing multiple injuries. The player travels to India for the traveling reserve.

Senior wicketkeeper batter Jos Buttler, who is also an all-rounder and Ben Stokes are also part of the game. On return in the ODI series his stormed return into the ODI scene with a stellar off 182 off 124 balls. He also has the highest score in the ODI.

Schedule of England’s warm-up matches

September 30 – vs India in Guwahati

October 2 – vs Bangladesh in Guwahati

England’s full schedule for World Cup 2023

October 5:  New Zealand vs. England at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

10 October: Bangladesh at HPCA Stadium in Dharamsala

14 October: Afghanistan at Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi

21 October: South Africa at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai

26 October:  Qualifier 2 vs. England at the Chinnaswamy in Bengaluru

29 October:  India at the Ekana Stadium in Lucknow

November 4 Australia at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad

8 November: Qualifier 1 at the MCA Stadium in Pune

12 November: Pakistan at Eden Gardens in Kolkata

The day matches which will start at 10:00 am Pakistan Standard Time (PST) while all other matches will be day-night fixtures starting at 01:30 pm (PST).

England squad for ICC World Cup 2023

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Harry Brook, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes.

England won the last ICC World Cup and now this year they are also looking for the trophy and hope for the best for all the teams who are involved in the tournament.

So that’s all about England Squad and Schedule For ICC World Cup 2023. I hope you find the article informative. For more information, you have to visit our website and you will get all the latest updates about cricket on the site.


See More: Hasaranga and Chameera participation in the World Cup

See More: Australia Squad and Schedule For ICC World Cup 2023

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *