A great inning by India. India Won Against Afghanistan 2023. Today India had a great inning against Afghanistan. At the beginning of the match, Afghanistan started the inning not well. But in the middle, they get their run rate back and are able to make a target of 272 runs. Today’s match of Afghanistan is played against India at Arun Jaitley stadium in Delhi. The captain of Afghanistan won the toss and chose to bat first. They are able to make a run of 272 in the 50 overs

Jasprit Bumrah took the most wickets for India. He is able to pick four wickets for 39 runs in 10 overs. Hardik Pandya also took two wickets for 43 runs in seven overs. Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur took one wicket each.

IND vs AFG LIVE: India 255/2 after 33 overs

IND vs AFG LIVE: Shreyas Iyer hits the longest SIX of the tournament at the bowl of  Mujeeb. A bad day for Mujeeb as he was unable to bowl at perfect length and he gave away 11 runs in the over. Rohit Sharma hit a great century in the match. He was unable to finish the match but still a great effort by the Indian batsmen and they got two points.

India Won Against Afghanistan 2023
India Won Against Afghanistan 2023
  • Virat Kohli43(48)
  • Shreyas Iyer19(19)
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman 8-0-64-0

IND vs AFG LIVE: India 244/2 after 32 overs

  • IND vs AFG LIVE:  The target for India is now below 30 runs.
  • Shreyas Iyer11(16)
  • Virat Kohli40(45)
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi 5-0-44-0

IND vs AFG LIVE: India 239/2 after 31 overs

  • IND vs AFG LIVE: Mujeeb bowls a tight over under the possibilities just giving away two runs.
  • Virat Kohli38(42)
  • Shreyas Iyer8(13)
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman 7-0-53-0

India Won Against Afghanistan 2023 Details

Tournament: ICC Cricket World Cup 2023

Match: IND vs AFG, 9th Match

Date: Wednesday, October 11, 2023

Toss: Afghanistan won the toss and opt to bat

Time: 2:00 PM

Venue: Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi

Afghanistan Scorecard

Rahmanullah Gurbaz †2128653175.00
Ibrahim Zadran2228314078.57
Rahmat Shah1622373072.72
Hashmatullah Shahidi (c)80881288190.90
Azmatullah Omarzai6269822489.85
Mohammad Nabi1927521070.37
Najibullah Zadran2860025.00
Rashid Khan16121811133.33
Mujeeb Ur Rahman1012222083.33

India vs Afghanistan Playing 11

India: Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammed Siraj

AfghanistanIbrahim Zadran, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Azmatullah Omarzai, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Naveen-ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *